top of page

Let’s be Treemendous this time!

Greetings dear reader! My name is Utkrisha Hazarika and this month I started doing something quite unique for myself as well as for the awareness of adolescents, precisely for the contemporary youth. In my view, youngsters have a considerable capability of making enhancements in society. Recently I started my own page to spread awareness about the dreadful things happening in our own ecosystem, to nature, and also to the life forms found within the planet earth. I do publish other articles appertaining to racial concerns as well but for the most part, I prefer sticking to the natural environment-related topics. I started the page mainly because of the current situation of the world, most of us might not know this but the world is in a state where more than 15,000 species are about to extinct! I felt like there wasn’t much awareness regarding certain issues which could lead to great catastrophes in the future. Not having bees as a part of our world could actually be way more concerning than most people think, having no bees means having no fruit and vegetable yielding and no honey!


I felt like people aren’t aware nor are they paying attention to massive concerns, I wanted to make a place where people could get knowledge of such matters and also get some ideas which could help them do something which could help save the environment. Before I started the page I watched many documentaries which helped me in thinking more critically about similar situations and made me realize the needs of the hour.


I agree covid is a major problem but apart from covid, I felt like there are other issues to, to which people should look into. A vulture crisis could lead to a lot of diseases such as rabies whereas, the bee crisis could lead to a disturbed food system.


What I wish to achieve from the page is knowledge for myself as well as for other people. I try to cover at least one such topic each month, this not only helps the page but me as an individual as well. Even I did not know about the bee crisis and the vulture crisis before I looked into it and researched. I wish to work further on the page so that people are able to apprehend such issues as well and possibly make some changes to get a good outcome as well. Before I write any suggestions people could actually make to help the environment. I am glad to see that my friends and I have successfully started making small changes in our life such as planting more plants, feeding the animals living nearby, and even stopping the usage of plastic. By writing articles I want the people to feel the same about things we need to stop doing so that we are able to have a better world.


For now, I am posting my articles on very small platforms, but even if a few people read the articles and try to take small steps to improve the environment it could make vast changes.


13 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page